My ray of sunshine

As a massage therapist, I spend the majority of my day in a dark room with low light.  I relish in those days that I have an opportunity to enjoy a little ray of sunshine.  Here in Wisconsin, after a night of fresh fallen rain, there is a beautiful wind in the air!

As I was standing at the hot dog stand for lunch, I had to laugh as I looked at the parking lot.  Here, man had done such a magnificent job of making room for himself … pretty little perpendicular lines and everything!  But wouldn’t you know it, in the midst of this black top/concrete lot, little sprouts and sprigs of growth were popping up.

When God wants to grow something, no manner of concrete, asphalt, or any other man-made method is going to stop Him from planting where He wants to plant!

Ha! Ha!  Got to love Him!

4 thoughts on “My ray of sunshine

  1. charliecountryboy says:

    Good post, you should see what he did to Greenham Common missile base in uk 😉

  2. Thanks for stopping by and following my blog on spiritual practice, faith, and life. I enjoyed browsing what you’ve written so far and will follow your journey with interest.

Leave a Reply

